Love’s Treasure

 

 

 

 

So many things I wish I knew before

So many things and more

How to let myself be loved

How to give and receive love

 

How to recognize love

And how to give it time to grow

How to stop chasing shadows

And face the logic of life

 

How to see a true friend, one who sticks closer than a brother

One who is always there when you need Him

He is quiet with you when He knows you need it

He talks with you and shows you things when He knows you’re ready…

 

I have loved, and I have lost

By the definition of man

But there is one thing I know, one thing I promise me;

I will never stop loving, because that is what He has taught me

 

That’s all He has ever asked of me

To love…

To love me, love Him, and love others like I love me

I’m learning, He is teaching me, the ways He wants me to love…

What do you think? Plz share comments

