Abuja, Nigeria 07. February 2012 — Consistent with the policies and promises of President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan’s Administration, and underpinned by the yearnings of the people of Nigeria for transparency in the Petroleum Industry, the Honourable Minister of Petroleum Resources has set up a Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force designed to enhance probity and accountability in operations of the Petroleum Industry. The Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force, whose membership is listed below, is charged with the following terms of reference:

Terms of Reference
1. To work with consultants and experts to determine and verify all petroleum upstream and downstream revenues (taxes, royalties, etc.) due and payable to the Federal Government of Nigeria;

2. To take all necessary steps to collect all debts due and owing; to obtain agreements and enforce payment terms by all oil industry operators;

3. To design a cross debt matrix between all Agencies and Parastatals of the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;

4. To develop an automated platform to enable effective tracking, monitoring, and online validation of income and debt drivers of all Parastatals and Agencies in the Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources;

5. To work with world-class consultants to integrate systems and technology across the production chain to determine and monitor crude oil production and exports, ensuring at all times, the integrity of payments to the Federal Government of Nigeria; and,

6. To submit monthly reports for Ministerial review and further action.

1. Mallan Nuhu Ribadu – Chairman
2. Mr. Steve Oronsaye – Dep. Chairman
3. Mallan Abba Kyari – Member
4. Ms. Benedicta Molokwu – Member
5. Mr. Supo Sasore, SAN – Member
6. Mr. Tony Idigbe, SAN – Member
7. Mr. Anthony George-Ikoli, SAN – Member
8. Dr. (Mrs.) Omolara Akanji – Member
9. Mr. Olisa Agbakoba, SAN – Member
10. Mr. Ituah Ighodalo – Member
11. Mr. Bon Otti – Member
12. Mallam Samaila Zubairu – Member
13. Mr. Ignatius Adegunle – Member
14. Mr. Gerald Ilukwe – Member
15. Rep. of FIRS – Ex-Officio
16. Rep. of FMF – Ex-Officio
17. Rep. of HAGF/ HMJ – Ex-Officio
18. Rep. of OAGF – Ex-Officio
19. Rep. of DPR – Ex-Officio
20. Rep. of NNPC – Ex-Officio


Goni M. Sheikh
Permanent Secretary
Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.


What do you think? Plz share comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s