Cock, Fire and then Aim!

 

cock, aim, fire

I am working hard to ensure i don’t stay away from my blog for long expanses of time. Interestingly, my recent hiatus had nothing to do with me not having anything to write about. As a matter of fact, I never stopped writing; I even kept up with contributing to other blogs. In this period i have been away, i have learnt so much and grown a lot in the last 2-3 months that I wonder where I should start from. But as it is with every thing I’ve done and what my mentors have modeled in their lives, I will just start..

Starting is such a big issue in the world but too little attention is given to this amazing action that cuts across every area of human existence. Starting a business, marriage, school, etc. Going back to beginning of beginnings, God said “let us make man in our own image and after our likeness”, and as soon as He said that, the next step was action in the direction of his plans. Though God called the council of heaven to say “let us..”, he didn’t wait for the angels and host of heaven to finish writing their findings and report. God spoke.., now this is a model for us to follow. God didn’t wait until he perfected the body, soul and spirit of man and his path on the earth beforee creating man. God started and keeps on improving the process of the earth through salvation, redemption, innovation, re-creation, etc.

I bet if it was a lot of us today, we would wait until we figured out the past, present and future of man is sorted out. For the past few weeks, everywhere i had the opportunity to speak, i keeping telling them my personal process is “cock, fire and then aim”; this is not conventional, it is not what you will be traditionally advised to do. As a matter of fact, i saw that a lot of my class were stunned literally. They couldn’t understand why I would fire before aiming. I got to see in practical terms, why a lot of people really truly fail.


continued tomorrow…

What do you think? Plz share comments

