Letter To God!

image

Hello God, how are you doing dad? I speak to you regularly, especially in these last few weeks you have helped me get deeper. But I decided to write you a letter today, just to switch up our style of conversation. It is such an awesome privilege to have you in my life, even though you were there before I discovered you.

I know when people think about approaching you, it is because they need something, but I am approaching for something a bit different, just because I can never run out of what I need from you. I wonder, how about I give what you need to you?

You have been a father, lover, friend, confidant, guide, protector, super-hero, wisdom, counsellor, etc, etc, etc..  so I am writing the below to you.

I am grateful for the life you gave, give and still keep giving Lord – I am grateful!

I could never run so far that your hands couldn’t recover me – I am grateful!

I had dreams, you made them come true..i have dreams, you are making them come true – I am grateful!

I am grateful for health, amazing good health running in my family…even as we grow bigger, you keep your covenant – I am grateful!

I look at the journey of my life and how much people celebrate what you have made me become and I am dazed – I am grateful!

I am not where I want to be but I am grateful for how far you have brought me. Even if you do nothing more – I am truly, really, profusely grateful!

I am grateful for the pains, the hurts, the disappointments and crisis you have have allowed into my life. Without them, I would be nothing – I am grateful!

Thank you Lord for money in the bank, for business on my desk, for work for my hands, for plans in my head, for dreams in my heart and wisdom by your spirit – I am grateful!

I am grateful for my siblings, I am grateful for my parents, family, inlaw, thank you lord for this amazing circle of people who love me even when they can’t understand me – I am grateful!

I can read and write, I can put my thoughts on paper, I can write the vision and make it plain – I am grateful!

I travel the length and breath of Nigeria, I am in cars, buses, flights, etc and your hand consistently, constantly protects me – I am grateful!

I have written a book, co-authored with a man I most certainly admire above many; thank you lord for the privilege – I am grateful.

I got a promotion I didn’t work for, I got lifted without my effort – I am grateful!
I have a team of amazing business partners – mothers, fathers, retirees, young people, organisations, churches, etc – I am grateful!

I have the amazing opportunity to help, support, motivate, inspire, guide, lead and empower people of all ages and nationalities – I am grateful!

I attend an amazing church, taught by an amazing servant of yours. I couldn’t have asked for a better training school lord – I am grateful!

Thank you for the amazing friends I have, these wonderful people for no reason I can muster believe in me, defend me, celebrate me and have my back all the time – I am grateful!

I am grateful for the ability and opportunity to love, to experience the awesome reality of being in love – I am grateful!

I am grateful for giving. Me vision, dreams, passion, something to live and die for; the ability to see the future before it becomes apparent – I am grateful!

I am grateful for the inflow into my life and the outflow; it’s amazing how you control my life-flow – I am grateful!

I am grateful for the wisdom you have shown me from your word, for the insights you have provided from your word, for the ability to pray, meditate and hear you speak – I am grateful!

All of my years upon the face of the earth, you have shown your awesome love but I am astounded at the fact that even before I was born, you already loved me and gave your life that I might live – I am grateful!

You have given me amazing teachers, mentors and friends who teach me, guide me, share wisdom with me and do business with me. I couldn’t have asked for better – I am grateful!

You have given me a platform, actually, many platforms to affect people’s lives in the best of ways and help them see fulfil their destinies – I am grateful!

I am grateful for the ability, opportunity and privilege of being able to express my profound gratitude to you – for this, I am truly, indeed, immensely grateful to you my God, king, friend, lover, strong tower, lord, saviour, ever present help, redeemer, and God!

Your Son,
Yoma Victor

What do you think? Plz share comments

